More weekend updates…

20120826-205402.jpg
Check out this beautiful cake! Plus, it’s healthy 🙂
This cake is flourless, and it has a whole can of garbanzo beans in it! You would never know unless I told you though 😉
I got this recipe from allrecipes: garbanzo bean chocolate cake

20120826-205730.jpg
This is a lentil soup of my own creation 🙂 I used about six potatoes, one onion, maybe five large carrots, about four stalks of celery, a pound of lentils, 1tsp thyme, 1tsp sage, and some salt and pepper. Oh, and like 12 cups of chicken stock. Then I puréed about half of the soup so that it would have a nice, thick consistency. It turned out really well, and it suuuuuuper good for you.

href=”https://healthyvittlesandbits.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/20120826-210616.jp”>;20120826-210616.jpg
This is a. Hot and sour eggplant recipe I made. It was very tasty.

20120826-210150.jpg
Here is the recipe that I adapted from hot and sour eggplant. I used two small/medium eggplants (regular cause I didn’t have Chinese eggplants), doubled all the sauce ingredients, and I left out the green chili pepper entirely.

More recipes and photos to come… Stay tuned.

One thought on “More weekend updates…

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Hummus | (healthy) Vittles and Bits

Leave a Reply

