White bean salad

I was eating dinner at houlihan’s in Hershey the other day, and I order their Tuscan white bean salad. It was so good! And healthy too! I decided to try to recreate that salad, but since I’m too poor for goat cheese, and I couldn’t remember what greens they used, I just made it my own version.
Here’s what I used:
Two cans white northern beans (rinsed well in cold eat to decrease sodium)
Two large tomatoes, diced
One half a large Vidalia onion (wanted to use a red onion but we didn’t have any)
Probably a whole cup of reduced fat feta cheese

So you mix all these things together in a large bowl and chill in the fridge till serving time. Then, when ready to be served, put down a bed of spinach on a large serving platter, spoon the bean salad on top, and drizzle the whole thing with some quality balsamic vinegar. And…..

20120620-220932.jpg

Ta da!!! Super delicious and nutritious. Not to mention an excellent way to sneak some plant protein into your day.

20120620-221120.jpg

Leave a Reply

